• Shri Naveen Patnaik
    Shri Naveen Patnaik
    Hon'ble Chief Minister
    Government of Odisha
  • Dr.Pradeep K. Panigrahy
    Dr.Pradeep K. Panigrahy
    Hon'ble Minister
    Government of Odisha
  • Shri G.V.V Sarma
    Shri G.V.V Sarma, IAS
    Principal Secretary


  • Self-defence programme
  • Infra. Assistance to Colleges
  • Based on the agreed principles of the State Government on decentralisation of administration and to lessen the burden of the Directorate of Higher Education, three regional directorates have been established at Bhubaneswar, Berhampur and Sambalpur. These three Regional Directors have been declared on Heads of the Department and have been authorised to exercise some powers which were previously vested with Director of Higher Education.
  • In order to reduce the burden of Utkal University, two more universities, such as Fakir Mohan University and North Orissa University have been established.
  • To popularise Science education in backwardareas Government have decided to open Colleges in the the districts of Malkangiri and Nuapada. Three more Government +2 Science Colleges at Kutra (Sundargarh), Tiring (Mayurbhanj) and Jirang ( Gajapati) are going to be esablished. Private Tuition by the College Teachers has been prohibited vide Government Resolution No. 21470 dt. 25.4.1992

Important Links

Student Academic Management System